Product Review: Orange Lips

Hellooooo lovelies!

My orange addiction continues with my hunt for a lovely (and subtle) orange/coral hued lip color. As I scoured the drugstore aisles, I came across quite a few orange-lip products in the Revlon section. Since I’ve never tried an orange lip color, I really wanted to find something that lightly tinted my lips and didn’t make me look like I ate too many Nacho Cheese Doritos….which for me, is possible.

Anywho….I ended up purchasing two products, the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in color 027 Juicy Papaya and the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in color 235 Mischievous.

IMG_4263 2

 

Lip Butter:

IMG_4260

I actually purchased the Lip Butter a few weeks before the Matte Balm, and have been wearing it almost daily. It has a slight orange sheen, not too overpowering and has a lovely texture. It is quite smooth and feels very moisturizing as well. It was about $6-ish (I’m sorry I really should start writing down how much I purchase things for). I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who wants to try out an orange, but isn’t feeling too daring.

Lip Balm:

IMG_4261

For my second orange lip purchase I wanted to go a bit darker…something that said “yeah, my lips are orange, and I’m rocking it!” Or something like that…So I ended up buying the Matte Balm for about $7. When I arrived home I tried it on, and was impressed initially. The color is great, very true to the packaging, and was quite flattering on my skin tone. However, as I continued to wear it I noticed a bit of a draw back…it tasted odd and waxy. Overall, this product has a lovely color, not so lovely taste in my opinion.

IMG_4264

Do you have an orange lip product you love? Any recommendations? I’m still on the hunt for the perfect orange for summer!

P.S.- I finally made a Twitter account-yay 21st century!! Follow me @xobrendykins if you’re so inclined!

Talk to you soon!

xobrendykins

11 thoughts on “Product Review: Orange Lips

  1. I too am on the hunt for the perfect orange. I feel like it’s a lot of fun but its also a “socially acceptable” statement color. I was planning on trying the Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain in Rendezvous. It appears to be a glossy orange from the packaging.

    -Katie
    beautybycaitlin.com

  2. Juicy Papaya is one of my favorite lip butters! I think it’s more coral than orange while Tutti Frutti is more of an orange lip butter. Sucks about the matte balm :-/ Its hard for me to incorporate orange lips in everyday looks.

Leave a Reply

