How To: Style a Skater Skirt

Hello lovelies!

I have been obsessed with skater skirts lately, and think they are perfect for spring! Many of my favorite online stores have been showcasing pleather skater skirts so I went on a hunt for one on a budget. I found this great mixed material skirt at TJMaxx for $10! A black skirt can be styled so many ways, and looks great on many body types.

So, without further ado, here are my suggestions for styling a skater skirt for spring:

Slide1

 

 

IMG_4594IMG_4590

Outfit #1: This first outfit is my “casual” everyday look for spring. I love pairing vintage tees with skater skirts- I think it makes skirts look a bit more casual and you can use band tees, graphic tees, or old college shirts! I polished the look off by adding flat tennis shoes, a lightweight scarf, and a preppy black blazer in case it gets chilly out!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4604IMG_4455  Outfit #2: I love this fun outfit! I would wear something like this for going out on lunch dates, out for coffee, and shopping. I paired the black skater skirt with a coral crop top (Target $12), a large floppy black hat, and my current shoe obsession booties ($30-ish Old Navy).

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4620IMG_4626

Outfit #3: This last outfit I would wear more for a professional setting or out to dinner! I love skater skirts with tights and ballet flats for a more put-together or polished look. I also threw my hair up in a bun since my top has a higher neck. Completing the outfit, I accessorized with my brown leather Lauren Ralph Lauren bag, and gold midi rings!

 

 

 

 

How do you style skater skirts? Let me know what you think of my first How-To post!

xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “How To: Style a Skater Skirt

  1. This post is so lovely, I would definitely wear all of these looks. I might even try to style some soon! So funny that we both wrote a style post on this item, ha! xx

Leave a Reply

