Lush Haul

Hello Lovelies!

I have been obsessed with Lush for the last few months, and finally had a chance to go to one of their stores over spring break. Needless to say I went slightly crazy.

IMG_4632

But it was my first time at the store, and I had SOOOOO many products I wanted to try! But after much shopping, sniffing, and product testing, I settled on a few items I couldn’t leave the store without. First, I must say that I am a HUGE bath fan. Like I would take a bath over a shower any day….and this fact may have influenced my purchases…..

Luxury Bath Melt in You’ve Been Mangoed

IMG_4636

Initially I only bought one of these but had to drive back and purchase another because they are SO AMAZING. With the most incredible citrus scent, this bath melt is so moisturizing and leaves my skin feeling like absolute silk. I tend to use these to prevent razor burn or if my skin is feeling dry or itchy.

Bath Bomb in Butterball

IMG_4646

Another item I purchased two of, this bath bomb is simple and luxurious. Scented like vanilla and cocoa butter, I popped it in the bath and enjoyed a peaceful and calming bath. This bath bomb left my skin so soft and I felt very moisturized afterwards as well.

Bath Bomb in Honey Bee

IMG_4645

A caramel and honey scented bathbomb, I cannot wait to use this. It is quite large as well, and is formulated with aloe. I plan to use this when my skin is feeling particularly dry as the aloe should work to soothe, or maybe to soothe my skin after a nice day in the sun!

Bath Bomb in Avobath

IMG_4637

During my second excursion of the day to Lush, I spied this delicious product. An exciting green color and made with lemongrass and avocado….holey moley I’ll take ten please. I’m also really hoping it dyes the bathtub green, because that would be really sweet.

Bath Bomb in Space Girl

IMG_4644

Okay, I had to get one with sparkles! This was my fun purchase, less for soothing purposes, more for uplifting! The scent of this spaceship shaped product is sweet blackcurrent…and it’s supposed to turn the bathwater purple. Score.

 

IMG_4641

Alrighty folks, that concludes my first ever Lush haul! I had so much fun with all the products and can’t wait to make a second trip and try out more! Leave me your recommendations below of your favorite Lush goodies!

xobrendykins

 

2 thoughts on “Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

