Makeup May Day 1: Too Faced Sweetheart Blushes

Hello lovelies and welcome to my attempt at Makeup May!

This month I will be posting all about makeup: tips, tricks, reviews, hauls, and more! I’m going to try to post as much as I can (hopefully twice a week!) Two of my fave YouTubers (MissGlamorazzi and AllThatGlitters21), did Makeup MAYhem on their channels last year, and it really inspired me to try and learn a little bit more about the products available for us shopaholics!

So today I wanted to do a little rave on my new fave blushes! Truth be told, I’ve never been much of a blush user. I’ve always stuck with foundation, powder and called it a day. However I recently came down with a little cold, and needed something to make my face look a little less Dawn of the Dead. Next came a trip to Ulta and these two lovely treats…..

IMG_4664IMG_4666

I went with Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blushes in Peach Beach and Candy Glow, and boy I could not be any happier! Both of these blushes have an amazing consistency- not to flaky or powdery, have a buildable and not too intense pigmentation, and come in the cutest packaging imaginable!

Peach Beach

IMG_4671

This color was my first choice as it isn’t too bright or too pink. When applied, it gives a lovely dusty rose gold finish- almost like a bronzer and light blush combined. I love it for an evening look as it has a slight metallic gold sheen that looks lovely with gold dangly earrings and a little black dress!

Candy Glow

IMG_4670

Although at first glance some might be turned away by the brightness of this blush, it is quite an attractive color on. When blended, the three coral-hues blend seamlessly together to give a slight pink/flushed look to the cheeks. I adore this blush for my daily wear, and it never looks too dark or clown-like!

Well there you have it! What are your fave blushes to try? Any suggestions? Stick around for Day 2!!

xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “Makeup May Day 1: Too Faced Sweetheart Blushes

Leave a Reply

