Makeup May: Day 2- The Perfect Nude Lip

Welcome to day two of Makeup May!

Today I wanted to talk about how I achieve the “perfect” nude lip!

Since summer is finally starting to begin, I tend to shy away from darker lip colors and gravitate towards lighter and more glossy shades. Nude lips are a great way to achieve this look during the summer as there are so many products available in both matte and gloss with a variety of shades for all skin tones. I thought it only fitting to show you my favorite product that matches my skin tone and gives me a great nude lip that can be dressed up or down! However, I would like to point out that there are tons of great drugstore options for nude lips as well, so if you’d like to see a drugstore nude lip review comment below!

First, the product: YSL Rouge Volupte Lipstick in Shade 2 Sensual Silk

IMG_4708

This lip gloss is not only perfectly pink/nude, but has the most INCREDIBLE texture, taste, and smell. It is soft and almost melts on the lips. The taste and smell are pure mango, and tt smells absolutely delicious. No weird plastic-y or manufactured scent.

IMG_4726 IMG_4713

For $35, this lipstick comes in gorgeous gold, heavy packaging, shows the color through a delicate YSL logo, and in my opinion is absolutely worth the investment. Plus it makes me feel super fancy, which is always appreciated.

IMG_4709

 

What product(s) do you use to achieve the perfect nude lip for summer?

xobrendykins

Leave a Reply

