Makeup May: Day 3- Bronzed Glow

How do you fake a tan on your face for the summer??

I love summer, I love the beach, the heat, and the fun products that come out during the season. However, I do not like how my face doesn’t tan with the rest of my body….but no worry, that’s why beauty companies invented bronzers! Oh and what a wonderful thing those are.

I have tried a variety of bronzers from both drugstore and high-end brands but have found two that really shine for me.

IMG_4697 IMG_4704

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first bronzer I love is the Lorac TANtalizer duo. This duoย comes with a matte bronzer and a highlighting color.Mixed, this provides a great matte color for contouring or bronzing the edges of your face. I’ve used Lorac bronzers for many years and have never been disappointed. It was only recently that I discovered the duo- which I am very excited to try out this summer for some added brightness!

IMG_4700

The second is the Tarte Amazonian Clay bronzer in Park Ave Princess. Not only does this bronzer come in great packaging, but the color is gorgeous. A slight sheen and a bit of matte, this bronze is the best of both worlds. Not too harsh, and not too light.

IMG_4699

 

IMG_4702

 

How do you get the perfect bronzed look for summer??

xobrendykins

One thought on “Makeup May: Day 3- Bronzed Glow

Leave a Reply

