Makeup May: Day 5- Rimmel Kate Moss Lipsticks

Hello loves!

Today I wanted to share with my fellow lipstick lovas one of my favorite lipstick brands, Rimmel. More specifically the Kate Moss collection. I first became obsessed with this collection in the fall of last year. And once I started, I just couldn’t stop….

IMG_5344

There are several things that I love about the Rimmel brand of lipsticks over other drugstore varieties; first they have an incredible consistency on the lips. They aren’t cakey, don’t flake off, and are relatively moisturizing. Secondly, their pigmentation….oh lord these colors are brilliant! Sometimes I find that with brands such as Revlon, the color of the lipstick is not what actually appears on the lips. However, I can honestly say that the Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks are so true to color.

IMG_5343

IMG_5342

The above five shades are my absolute favorites. The collection consists of many different colors, however I just picked one from each color family that I thought I would wear most often!

#16 is my most recent, and is the most lovely pink/coral for summer. When applied it is bright but not too overpowering.

#14 is a great dark nude. It isn’t my favorite nude, and I don’t think it’s the exact right shade for my skin tone.

#01 is the perfect bright red. This is my favorite red to wear if I’m going for a bold lip look as it glossy and so pigmented!

#06 is a fun shade I grabbed for summer. It’s a hot pink that I love to pair with casual outfits to give a pop of color!

Finally, my absolutely favorite lipstick, ever. Kate Moss #107 is my staple fall lip color. This is the most gorgeous reddish/berry shade and compliments my skin tone very nicely. If you can, I would highly recommend picking this bad boy up!

IMG_5345

I hope you found this post entertaining and informative! If you’re looking for an inexpensive but quality lip product, the Rimmel Kate Moss collection is my recommendation! Talk to you soon!

xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “Makeup May: Day 5- Rimmel Kate Moss Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

