OOTD: Modern Abbey

Hey loves,

While in Ireland recently, I had the amazing opportunity to stay at a hotel right next to an incredible old Abbey. From our hotel room, my sister and I had an incredible view looking towards the back of the Abbey, the beautiful gardens, and the gorgeous countryside of Ireland.

IMG_4984

 

As all good bloggers do, I begged my sister to follow me around in the gorgeous evening light to photograph my outfit that day. We were doing some sightseeing and walking around so I wanted some comfortable shoes (Old Navy) and socks (Target), but the weather in Ireland was smiling upon us and the sun was shining brilliantly so I decided upon a lightweight summer dress from Penny’s (Primark). My bright mint bag is also from Target, and my black and gold necklace from Forever 21.

IMG_4982

I love the look of a summer dress with fall boots. I dont know why, but for some reason it makes me feel put together but chic in some way too. I left my hair quite natural and wavy, thrown up in a pony tail because it was quite windy.

Anyways, hope you liked my outfit!

xobrendykins

 

One thought on “OOTD: Modern Abbey

Leave a Reply

