Summer Beauty Haul

Hi loves!

Summertime is full of tanning, swimsuits, barbeques and more. But for us makeup and fashion lovers, summer is also full of re-doing your makeup bag to summertime standards. Through the summer I have been collecting bits and pieces from both Ulta and Sephora to give me that sunkissed look!

IMG_5464

One of my biggest insecurities during the summer is my skin. Less is more with makeup this time of year which means my face breakouts have nowhere to hide. This sent me on a hunt to find a great skincare brand that would honestly help clear acne, brighten and prevent future breakouts. I found all of that and more in Murad. (Comment below if you’re interested in a skincare routine)!

IMG_5469

What comes next in my summer beauty routine? Concealer and foundation. Normally I try to go lighter on the foundation during the summer months to prevent breakouts and to give a more natural look, however I still want coverage. Thank the makeup gods that I stumbled across It Cosmetics and their Illumination Foundation! This foundation is out of this world great. It has such a buildable coverage and lasting power- I would recommend it to anyone!

IMG_5473

Whats next? A lip color of course! Since I am such a fan of deep berry reds and plums I have acquired quite the collection. However I dont have that many choices for summer colors. But upon my last Sephora adventure I stumbled upon the YSL section and fell in absolute love with this gorgeous pink color.

IMG_5472

For the eyes, I am loving Tarte’s Rainforest After Dark palette. The colors are all so convertible from summer to winter, and the palette comes with a blush, highlighter and bronzer as well.

IMG_5474

Finally, since the summer in this part of the country is HOT HOT HOT, every fashionista and beauty guru is in need of a good facial spray. A good face spray is not only cooling but moisturizing as well. Its important to keep your face moisturized during the hot months of summer and this Caudalie Beauty Elixer does just that.

IMG_5471

 

 

And those are my beauty treats I have been loving this summer! Have any of you been loving these as well??

 

xobrendykins

One thought on “Summer Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

