Tarte Rainforest After Dark FOTD

Hey readers!

If you follow me on instagram or twitter you’ll know my love for the brand Tarte and their new Rainforest After Dark palette. I featured this new treat of mine on my last beauty post and have been loving on it since. Not only does it include six delightful eyeshadows, but it also sports a blush, highlighter and bronzer. It’s basically an all-in-one travel delight. Are you sold yet?

Naturally, I wanted to play with my new toy so I corralled my sister into being my makeup tester and she begrudgingly obliged. This is what occurred next;

IMG_5485

To start the look off I used the Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow crayons in number 002 Bulletproof Beige and 003 in Bad Girl Bronze to create a blended bronzed look to the eyelid. Next, I used the Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette eyeshadows in color tan-gled up in you and make a mauve to layer over and give the eyelid a light purple tint. With a blending brush, I used plum-away with me in the crease and smudged it outwards to make the eye a bit messier.

IMG_5487

Using the Benefit They’re Real! gel eyeliner to create a dramatic cateye. With two layers of Maybelline’s the Falsies mascara, the eyes were complete!

For her face, I used it Cosmetics Illumination Foundation in Light to give light coverage. For blush, I used the Tarte palette again and the blush shade unleashed. I then highlighted her cheekbone with the shade champagne, and used the park avenue princess bronzer to contour and shade the edges of her face.

IMG_5499

IMG_5498

And that’s the finished look! I’m really happy with how it turned out and the versatility of this palette. I think this is a good dramatic day look and can definitely be spiced up for night or toned down for a more everyday look!

Any suggestions??

x0brendykins

Leave a Reply

