OOTD: Supermoon

Hello readers!

The other night was a gorgeous full moon, and as the sun began to set I knew it would be the perfect night to snap some pictures!

IMG_5546

Summer here is so hot, but once it hits about 8pm the air is still warm but bearable. My sister and I drove up to a high point and enjoyed the sunset and each others company. I absolutely love this new black felt floppy hat. I picked it up at Old Navy the other day and think it will be the perfect transition piece between summer and fall.

IMG_5541 IMG_5547

The shorts are high-waisted Topshop short shorts from several years ago. My top is a lovely cheap TJ-Maxx find 🙂 I’m also wearing one of my absolute favorite jewelry pieces –> the lovely rose gold necklace from Kate Spade which is engraved with “stop and smell the roses,” a lovely reminder and graduation present.

It’s nights like these that remind me of why I love the town I grew up in and to do like my necklace suggests and take a little time to enjoy the small things in life.

IMG_5554

xobrendykins

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Supermoon

Leave a comment