Braided Crown Tutorial

Hi Hi!

Alright all, I am going to attempt to do my first hair tutorial. I usually wear my hair curly, and lately have been loving incorporating braids into it for a summer/festival feel.

IMG_5647

First, I wash and condition my hair. I alternate between several different types- currently I’m using BedHead and Garnier. Next, I let my hair dry naturally, and run the Frizz Ease straightening creme through my hair. This allows my hair to hold the curl without being stiff, and smells great!

IMG_5628

 

When my hair is dry, I spray the TRESemme thermal protectant spray throughout. I love this product as I truly think it protects my hair from using curling irons and straighteners.

IMG_5627

I use a 1.5 inch curling wand to curl 1-2 inch sections of my hair. I curl each peice different directions as I think it gives my hair a more natural appearance.

IMG_5631

After my entire head is curled, I center part, and run my fingers through my hair to loosen the curls. Next, I take a small section from directly behind my ear, braid it, and pull it directly over my head, pinning it behind my opposite ear.

IMG_5636IMG_5638

 

Once both sides are braided and pulled over, it gives the appearance of a braided headband!

IMG_5644

 

One thought on “Braided Crown Tutorial

Leave a Reply

