Fall Makeup Haul

Hey!

As the seasons change, so does our makeup collection. I have had such a fun time shopping around recently for new products that I want to try this season, browsing online and popping into various shops. The makeup world has been putting out some wonderful new goodies that I couldnt wait to try and share with you all! So without further ado here is what I’ve picked up:

IMG_5685 copy

Skincare: La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution

*Basically, a high-end toner to unclog pores and medicate problem skin, I havnt tried this out much, but I’ve read some promising reviews. I’ll update you all on how it works!

IMG_5686

 

Eyes: Naked2 Basics Palette

*Take two on the ever so popular Naked Basics palette, this is a collection of 6 matte shades with the most delightful creamy finish- which I’m already addicted to. I have been loving this palette for eveyday use as its subtle enough to wear during the day but can be pumped up for night!

IMG_5690

Brushes: It Cosmetics Brushes in #105 Blending Crease and #115 in Complexion Perfection

*I adore these brushes! A new add-on to the it Cosmetics range, the bristles on these brushes are insanely soft, move across the face seamlessly, and are quite affordable for a high end brush. The #105 blending brush is comparable to the MAC 217, and dare I say it- might be better!

IMG_5687

Eyebrows: Anastasia Brow Wiz pencil in Soft Brown

* The smallest pencil with the biggest bang- this product takes my eyebrows from patchy to runway ready with a few quick strokes. The small pencil gives you the ability to recreate little hairs which is perfect! I have also been loving using this daily!

IMG_5688

Eye lashes: Urban Decay Perversion mascara and Subversion Lash Primer

* These are incredible. Lash-enchancing, lengthening, thickening, and blackest of black. With the use of the primer they give you the false lash effect, and without the primer it gives you a nice black coat that isnt too dramatic but still bold. I am a HUGE fan of the Maybelline Falsies mascara, but this Urban Decay may be my new high-end obsession!

IMG_5691 IMG_5692

And that’s it! Have any of you tried these products or would you like to see a review of anything? Let me know- I may be posting a cheeky little tutorial with them soon πŸ˜‰

-xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “Fall Makeup Haul

  1. I have been using the Anastasia Brow Whiz for years now. I love it and I could not get along without it. It makes great eyebrows so fast!

Leave a Reply

