Power Smoothie Recipe

Hey guys!

So ill admit, I know virtually nothing about nutrition besides the fact that I probably don’t get enough. I eat what tastes good, what’s simple, and convenient not also the healthiest. I took it upon myself to try to eat healthier. And for anyone that knows me, you’ll know that is a feat in itself.

I’ll paint you a picture.

My favorite food is carbs. Bread. Pasta. Bread. My favorite snack is candy- any kind; I don’t sugarcoat it. Haha get it? I’m so punny. πŸ™‚

That all being said, I have read a lot about ‘power smoothies.’ Drinks that keep you energized, give you good nutrition, and a healthy dose of veggies that you wouldn’t normally eat in a day. This is also a good option for those of us *cough*me*cough* who tend to skip meals because they are too ‘busy.’

Now, me being me, I chose not to follow a recipe. I simply gathered ingredients I had read a lot about (and that tasted good), gave a good trial and error for portions, and created my own signature drink- the Brendykins Power Smoothie!

The Brendykins Power Smoothie:

1

(single serving)

1 cup Almond Milk

1 cup baby spinach greens

1 tbsp honey Almond Butter

2 tbsp Chia Seeds

1 whole Banana

Pour all in blender, and blend away!

6 5 4 3 2

Who has an amazing smoothie recipe they’d like to share?? I’m loving these lately and would love to try another persons fave!

-xobrendykins

*Disclaimer: I am not in any way shape or form a health educator, nutritionist, or anything of that sort. I simply created this recipe to get a little more healthy!

Leave a Reply

