Fall MAC Haul

Hellloooo readers!

Do I need anymore makeup? No. Do I constantly shop for makeup whenever I’m bored? Yes, of course.

And so begins my journey into the MAC store.

I’ve never been a huge MAC person. I know, *gasp*. As any beauty “guru” knows, MAC is a great cosmetic brand with a cult following. I just havent joined in on the fun until recently, which was probably a good thing for my bank account because I came out with sliiiightly more than I bargained for…..

3

I have always been so envious of the women who can pull off the gorgeously blended eye makeup and I never knew quite how to achieve that. But, with a little education from the MAC conoussoirs, I purchased the products to create some amazing eye looks at home.

5

 

To give my eye makeup a flawless look and to hold the color all day I use the Paint Pot in the color Painterly. I am absolutely OBSESSED with the paint pots after this purchase and have since gone back to purchase a second one in the color Groundwork. The are great to wear on their own or to layer color over! Speaking of different colors, I purchased Naked Lunch (a light beige frost), Espresso (a medium toned brown matte), Satin Taupe (a grey-brown frost), and Handwritten (a dark brown matte). I love more neutral colors for eyes and tend to stay within this comfort zone. However, with these four colors I am able to creat a variety of looks!

I have also heard a lot about MAC brushes, and know most makeup lovers swoon over the 217 brush. So naturally, I picked one up myself to try it out.

2

For the face, I picked up the Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skin Finish for a light dusting across the cheekbones and as a delicate highlight.

4

Finally, I picked up an incredibly gorgeous pink-red retro matte named All Fired Up. I have always wanted to own a MAC lip color, but never knew which one to go for since walking into their store is a bit overwhelming. So I had one of the wonderful consultants help me find the perfect color for my skin tone- and Mattes are my absolute favorites.

So, that’s my first forray into MAC! Tell me your faves below! I could use another shopping spree 🙂

-xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “Fall MAC Haul

Leave a Reply

