Maybelline Matte Lip Colors

 

 

lip1

I love lipstick. It might be my favorite makeup product of all time. And, if were being particular, matte colors are the best of the best.

The only issue is, most drugstore lippies are cream finishes and tend to have more of a sheen to them. Until now.

Thank you Maybelline for your wonderful creation:

lips2

 

The three colors I decided to test out were:

#695 Divine Wine- a deep purple/red wine color

#690 Siren in Scarlet- Bright cherry red

#660 Touch of Spice- a red based mauve, nice Kylie Jenner lip color!

lips6

Honestly, I am so impressed with not only the color payoff on these lip colors but their staying power as well. For a full 8 hour work day, I only have to reapply once and my lips stay bright and pigmented! As you can see in the photograph above, the colors are extremely pigmented and quite matte.

lips3

I definitely think I will get some wear out of these this fall and winter and I highly recommend them to anyone who loves a nice dark matte lip for fall!

-xobrendykins

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Matte Lip Colors

Leave a Reply

