November Favorites

Oh boy,

This post is a tad late, like a week. Whoops. Forgive me?

Thank goodness.

Ok, so without further ado, I’d like to present to you my most loved goodies for the month of November. These are the items I was excited to use and never let out of my sight!

nov1

 

#1- Grace Helbig. In particular, her new book “Grace’s Guide.” I adored this book. It was the perfect way to end my evenings, reading a chapter or two before bed. Her hilarious antics and stories make you feel like you’ve found your long-lost goofball big sister.

#2- Kenra hair products. I’m not even going to limit it to one, the entire Kenra Platinum haircare range is superb. Maybe it’s because I recently spent too much money getting my hair colored that I feel as if I owe it better quality products- but more recently I’ve been venturing into the premium haircare brands at Ulta. And I’m so glad I did. The finishing spray, the texturizing spray, the curl defining cream, I could go on and on.

#3- MAC Lustre lipstick in Plumful. Sometimes I want a lip color but I’m not in the mood to reapply every hour or so. Plumful is the perfect all-season, not-too-bright but not-to-subtle color. Its pinky/purpley/reddy shade is so attractive on and I’ve found myself reaching more and more for it.

nov3

#4 Rose Gold necklaces. I am such a sucker for a bit of rose gold. I don’t know what it is about this shade of jewelry but I just find it so flattering! This specific necklace is a chunky chain piece I picked up at H&M and find an excuse to wear with every outfit.

nov2

#5 Benefit brows. I know I know. It really took me this long to jump on the benefit brow wagon? Yes, yes it did. And that’s all thanks to a certain someone who has brows of perfection and credits it solely to Benefit…you know who you are…

#6 Elizabeth Arden 8hr Nourishing Lip Balm. I love this. So much. You know how it’s super windy and cold this time of year? And regular old lip balms just won’t fix those chapped lips? Well look no further. This magic tube is all of your wishes come true. I’m a convert.

Whadya think? Any products you’ve tried out this month that you’d recommend? Let me know below!

-xobrendykins

 

2 thoughts on “November Favorites

  1. I tried Becca Beach Tint Shimmer Souffle CrΓ¨me Blush in Fig/Opal. It’s festive and gives a nice highlight over regular blush. I think it would be too much to wear alone.

Leave a Reply

