My Nighttime Skincare Routine

Hello there!

Ok, I have been adoring my skin care routine lately. I don’t know if it’s the products, the weather, or a combination of all, but my skin has been looking better than ever lately!

I have been using this routine throughout the winter months as it is both hydrating, moisturizing, and deep cleaning.

skincare

First, I wash the days grime away with the Body Shop camomile Cleansing Oil. This cleansing oil smells so good, is incredibly mild on the skin, and does an absolute incredible job at removing tough makeup.

Next, I like to use the Murad Clarifying Cleanser. This deep cleans my skin without over drying it. I always feel like my skin feels so refreshed after using this!

After patting my skin dry, I use the La Roche Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution on a cotton wool bud and lightly blot it across my problem areas (namely my t-zone). This solution acts as a toner, getting out the excess grime and toning the skin around my nose and chin.

When the clarifying solution dries, I take the Body Shop Tea Tree Oil and blot that on any blemishes that are popping up or have already surfaced. This is such a mild oil, I find it calms redness, soothes irritation and takes away the pain of an oncoming blemish as well.

Finally, I rub a good pump of the Body Shop Blemish Fade Night Lotion all over my face and neck. I adore the smell of this lotion and find that it is absolutely so soothing on my skin at the end of a long work day.

After all this, I like to curl up in bed with a book or Netflix and some fuzzy socks:) And that’s it! My nighttime skin routine in a nutshell!

Until next time,

-xobrendykins

 

One thought on “My Nighttime Skincare Routine

  1. I loveeeeeeeeeeee the Tea Tree products from the body shop! I usually apply the lotion under my usual moisturizer in the morning when my face is being a particular jerk. Great post!

Leave a Reply

