Pamper Evening: My Essentials

Good evening ladies & gents!

I adore calm evenings where I have nothing to do but relax. One of my favorite things to do is to take an evening by myself and have some ‘me’ time. I think we all need alone time to recoup and re-center ourselves.

One of my favorite ways to do this is to have a pamper evening! Here are my essentials:

pamper5

First I like to draw a hot bath (made better by tossing in a nice Lush bath bomb or bath melt). If I wore makeup that day I like to use the Clinique Take the Day Off cleansing balm. This balm does an amazing job taking off heavy eye makeup quickly and easily. I always like to put a good cleansing face mask on as well on pamper evenings. I am trying out this new one from the Body Shop which is the Warming Mineral Mask. Whenever I’m having a pamper evening I like to use a nice luxurious bath wash as well- the Origins Ginger Souffle is my absolute go-to. The scent is otherwordly extravagant.

pamper4

pamper3

Whilst in the bath, I like to do some reading to get my mind off the days crazyness. Currently, I’m reading Graces Guide the Art of Pretending to Be a Grownup. Literally hilarious. This book is the perfect way to start or end your day, definitely takes the stress off by giving you a nice laugh. I also like to put on a bit of calming music on my phone and set it on the counter to relax to. One of my favorites is the Ella Fitzgerald Pandora station- lovely, calming, and relaxing.

pamper1

After having a nice long soak in the tub, I like to put on an all-over body butter to lock in the moisture. The Body Shops mango scented one is my absolute favorite. I also like to put on a face night cream. Since I do have a bit of acne prone skin I have been using the Body Shops Tee Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion which I adore the scent of.

pamper

After all that, I like to curl up with some fuzzy socks, a good Netflix movie (my fave being Breakfast at Tiffanys), and a hot cocoa! Goodnight all!

 

-xobrendykins

 

 

Leave a Reply

