Free Sample Fridays: Urban Decay Eye Primer

Hello again!

This week for free sample fridays I’m testing out another eye primer. If anyone has ever purchased an Urban Decay Naked palette you’ll know that with the palettes come a little booklet of four different types of the Urban Decay eye primer.

udprimer

The four colors include Original, Eden, Sin and Anti-Aging. The consistency of these if very similar to the Too Faced Shadow Insurance in the sense that it is a thicker liquid that smooths out very easily. I applied these with my finger tips, and was very impressed with their opacity.

Now, for a little review of each shade:

Original: basic nude color, think MAC paintpot in Painterly

Eden: A more opaque matte nude

Sin: a shimmering/metallic taupey-purple shade (gorgeoussss)

Anti-Aging: is a transparent shade- the softest of the bunch

My favorite shade is definitely Sin. I loved how in certain lights it appeared more brown, where in others it appeared more purple. The metallic color looked great worn on its own, or with other eyeshadows built over top.

Would I purchase a full-size? Yes! I would love my own bottle of the Sin Primer Potion!

Have any of you tried these? Do you prefer to where them alone or under shadow? Let me know below!

-xobrendykins

2 thoughts on “Free Sample Fridays: Urban Decay Eye Primer

Leave a Reply

