Free Sample Fridays: Tarte Smooth Operator

Helllloooo again!

tarte

 

This week I want to talk about another little beauty of a sample- the Tarte Smooth Operator. This product is a liquid illuminator that is perfect as a cheek highlight. I used this for a long time as it lasted forever for being such a small sample. Just a small pea size amount on my ring finger blends seamlessly on the face. It has a golden-champagne color, a slight shimmer and I adored it.

I checked the Tarte website and it doesn’t look like they make this particular product anymore (like I said, I’ve had this awhile). However, they still have select “smooth operator” products including the pressed powder and the Amazonian clay pressed powder. I havent tried either of these, but of the Tarte products I have tried, I’m obsessed.

Similar products to this that I have tried include the Becca shimmering Skin Perfector and the MAC creme color bases. These highlighters look great mixed with your favorite blush color to give an added pigment and shape to your face.

So, that’s it for this week! Let me know what you think!

-xobrendykins

One thought on “Free Sample Fridays: Tarte Smooth Operator

Leave a Reply

