Spring High-End Makeup Haul

Long time no talk loves!

I have been being very naughty lately- my wallet agrees.

HighEndHaul.001

 

I’ve been popping into Sephora…wandering the aisles, testing the new goodies, and loving quite a few new products. Take a look…..

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray: This spray may have cost me a slight buck or two, however its benefits are out of this world! Not only does it give added texture to first, second or third day hair, but it keeps hair looking clean- just like a dry shampoo. It smells incredible and has not disappointed!

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Coral: I have heard so much about this lip treatments that I had to pick one up to try. I have been loving coral lips lately so this color was an automatic win. I love the color payoff, however the consistency was a bit runny for my taste. I’m wondering if I got a dud or if it’s supposed to be so malleable?

Stila Eyes Are the Window Palette in Spirit: Lust doesn’t even begin to cover how I drool over eyeshadow palettes, and Stila really hit it out of the park with their Eyes Are the Window palette collection. I chose Spirit as it contained the most colors that I didn’t have in my collection yet- more orange toned hues. The rose gold packaging didn’t help either… 😉

Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment: Obsessed. Hook, line, and sinker. This is the most amazing night cream I have ever tried. It is nourishing, moisturizing, rejuvenating, and brightening.

YSL Touche Eclat Concealer: I have a concealer obsession. Do I need another, no. Do I keep buying them, yes. Oh well. I had one of the lovely associates at the Sephora color-match me for a slightly yellow-toned hue for my under-eye area. I am loving this to brighten up my face on those early mornings.

Hourglass Arch Eyebrow Pencil: I have been interested in trying this eyebrow pencil as it is slightly thicker than the Anastasia one I normally use. This pencil is also a waxier consistency. So far I’m enjoying it, but I still think the Anastasia Brow Wiz is my fave!

And that’s it for high-end makeup purchases for a while from me! Have any of you tried these? What are your thoughts??

-xobrendykins

One thought on “Spring High-End Makeup Haul

  1. The last time I ordered Lancôme Renergie Foundation online, they sent me a 2oz complementary tube of their Creme Radiance Cleanser. I love it so much that I purchased their regular 4 ounce size for every day and will use the rest of the smaller tube for travel. It’s a cream that you apply to your wet face and it turns into foam as your wash your face and it really dissolves all my gooey makeup at the end of my day. It’s very easy on my eyes also.

Leave a Reply

