Spring Drugstore Haul

Good afternoon loves!

Most of you have probably read last weeks post where I showed you all my recent high-end purchases. Since then I’ve been trying to spend a little less monies in the old makeup department, and frankly, some of the best makeup goodies can be found at your local drugstore! That being said, my little sister and I had a bit too much fun at her local CVS this last weekend and these were what we ended up with:

SpringDrugstoreHaul.001

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso: I have heard everyone and their dog talk about this gorgeous peach toned blush, so naturally I had to pick one up. After using it once, I can honestly say this is an incredible product. It gives such a nice peach-bronzed glow to the face- perfect for summer!

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent: This is by far the best blotting powder EVER. It works so well to mattify any look, stays all day, and is around $3. Ca-ching.

L’oreal Magic Lumi Primer: Haven’t tested this primer out yet- but I’m hoping it will work well for making my makeup last a little longer. My hunt for the perfect primer continues.

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded: I adore the Maybelline Color Tattoos and I figured that this golden tan would be amazing on its own or layered with browns and rose tones during the summer. I haven’t had a chance to try it yet, but I will let you know!

Essie Polish in Hubby for Dessert: This color is a part of their new bridal collection. It is a pale nude with a purple tint, and is absolutely gorgeous on! I have been loving white-toned pastels and this light purple is perfect.

MUA lipliner: This lipliner is in a clear color that is supposed to help all lipsticks from blurring at the edges. I was so excited when I first came across it and it has not disappointed. I wore it for around 6 hours the other day and it truly made my lipstick last SO much longer!

MUA lipstick in Raspberry: Again, wow MUA. This color is to-die-for. A gorgeous bright pink, I am beyond trilled to don this color for fun daytime adventures! It is highly pigmented and its lasting power is off the charts. Overall, I am extr

And that’s all folks! Any up coming post suggestions you’d like from me? I need some inspiration!!

-xobrendykins

 

3 thoughts on “Spring Drugstore Haul

  1. That Milani peach blush looks enticing! I’ll have to check it out (not that I need another blush, but what the heck)

Leave a Reply

