My Top 3 Perfumes

Hi friends!

Don’t you like to smell good?

OMG. Me too! We’re twins.

perfume.001

 

I never used to wear perfume. I just used to go au-natural. (And by that I mean like, deodorant and lotion and shampoo….)

But recently, I’ve stumbled onto another addiction. Great. Like I need another?

Now, it’s worth being said that I am quite picky when it comes to scents. I don’t like anything too powerful, nothing overly floral, nothing too sweet, basically…it just has to be….perfect.

We’ll start from my most recently acquired:

Prada Candy: I adore this scent. Clearly. It’s sweet but not sickly. I like to describe it as a daytime professional scent. I can wear it to work without it being overpowering, yet still get a light whiff every now and then.

Jo Malone Geranium & Verbena: I have always wanted a Jo Malone fragrance and have sniffed a bajillion and never found my true love. This scent is quite strong; yet it still has a light undertone of the verbena that makes it perfect for summertime.

Lancome La Vie Est Belle: Everyone has their signature scent that they search their whole life for. Or like, 24 years. For me, I knew once I sniffed this delicate goodness that it was meant to grace my skin for the rest of forever. It’s floral, light, sexy and sophisticated. Everything I hope to be πŸ˜‰

And there you have it. Your guide to smelling exactly like me. Which, is like, awesome.

-xobrendykins

One thought on “My Top 3 Perfumes

  1. O, you make me want to go out and try a new perfume. My old standby is Coco, by Chanel, of course, but since I’m retired now, I only I wear it when I go out, therefore my stash is getting old.
    Is the Prada pricey? I would not be surprised. Like today I found some great looking underpanties by Calvin Klein. They were 12.00 each versus 3 pairs for 22 dollars for Bali. So I bought Jockey, same low price, just for something different.

Leave a Reply

