My Self-Tan Routine

Hello hello!

Sorry about the delayed post- I try to post every Monday….but sometimes life happens.

Any who.. it’s no shock that it is finally summer. And with this new season comes the expectation to be tan. Now, I love pale skin, I think on certain people it looks flawless. However, I just prefer my skin to be a little bit bronzed, to each their own!

To achieve my (slightly more) tan skin I tend to stick to safer methods. I never ever ever go in tanning beds. I have heard too many horror stories and would rather have orange-streaked legs than tango with skin cancer. Instead, I enjoy a good at-home self-tanning method.

tan.001

 

Having tested many a self tanner, I can honestly say that the St. Tropez tanning line is my absolute favorite. I picked up mine at Ulta in store, but you can also put it up online here! The bronzing mousse is so easy to apply and I have never seen streaks on my skin after applying. I use it with the St. Tropez tanning mitt.

I apply the mousse after showering, shaving, and exfoliating my skin. I make sure to apply a rich body butter to my knees, elbows, ankles and wrists- then I go to town with the self tan!

It’s important to let your skin thoroughly dry before putting on clothes or crawling into bed as to not transfer the tan. But once the tan is dry- it doesn’t budge!

To keep my tan intact, I have been loving the Maui Babe After Browning Lotion (available here). I picked this bad boy up at Ulta recently after hearing my good friend rave about it. It’s perfect to whack on your skin after spending a day out in the sun as it keeps your skin nourished and honestly keeps the color longer!

And that’s it in a nutshell! Don’t forget to apply sunscreen regularly while you’re out as well- I love anything by Hawaiian Tropic- it just smells like summer to me:)

-xobrendykins

Leave a Reply

