Summertime Nail Colors

Hello again!

I go through phases where I have to paint my nails a new color every week. I also go through phases where I cannot be bothered to go anything to them.

This summer, thankfully, I am going through the former phase of obsessive compulsive nail painting.

nailcolors.001

 

I have been adoring Essie nail polishes lately. They have such a great consistency; they are pigmented, long-lasting, and the brush is the perfect size.

I am also loving white-based nail colors. The colors in the picture above are all different color families however they all have the same stark white base: which I adore.

From left to right; Fiji, Blossom Dandy, Mint Candy Apply, Lilacism, and Baby’s Breath. Aren’t they gorgeous??!!

I know they look a bit more springtime pastel, however I’ve noticed that white based colors have been quite popular this summer. I see celebrities, you tubers, and friends rocking all shades of the white toned nail polishes. My absolute favorite pictured above is the purple: called Lilacism. This color is absolutely stunning. Not too purple, almost slightly grey, I can see myself wearing this color all year round.
What are your favorite colors to wear during the summer?

-xobrendykins

 

Want to see what else I’ve been up to? You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Bloglovin’!

Leave a Reply

