Free Sample Fridays: Sephora Birthday Gifts

Hey hey friends!

muf

 

So my birthday is at the verrrrry end of the year in December; which means that I am always the last to receive my Sephora birthday gift. Lame.

And just this week I finally got around to trying mine out…from last year. Took me long enough. Sheesh.

So, last years b-day gift was from the brand Make Up For Ever; a brand that I am beginning to love more and more recently. I received a sample of their Smoky Extravagant mascara, and a Rouge Artist Natural lipstick in the shade N9 Copper Pink. I wanted to get a good review of these two, so I wore them every day this week to really get a feel for them.

What I found was this:

Mascara: First of all, it has a triangular-shaped wand which I wasn’t too sure about at first. However after using it more, I found to really like this shape as it allowed for more precision application towards the center of my eye. Now the formulation was exactly the opposite. At first I really enjoyed how volumizing it was, yet as the day wore on the volume slowly began to subside and my lashes looked sad 😦

Would I purchase full size of the mascara: Nope, this product just didn’t work for me. However, if you would like to try it out, its available here!

Lipstick: I adore this lip color. It is a peachy-tan-pink nude color. I wore this shade to work everyday and it is perfect for an office setting. A professional color, it doesn’t fade too fast or leave remnants on your lips. I also found it quite moisturizing and feel that it would suit a variety of skin tones!

Would I purchase a full size of this lipstick? Yes, once I finish my sample I’m definitely picking one up for work! If you’d like to give it a go, it’s available here!

If you’re interested in looking at either of these products in full size, or more of Make Up For Ever makeup; check out Sephora’s website!

What’s your favorite Make Up For Ever product??

-xobrendykins

One thought on “Free Sample Fridays: Sephora Birthday Gifts

  1. I like Make Up Forever eye shadow. They have neat cases for the shadows. They are free with purchase of a shadow(s) and come in single or double. The texture of the shadows is really nice and there is a huge selection of colors. However, they just discontinued my favorite shade. Such is the life of a make up affectionate
    .

Leave a Reply

