Review: Topshop Lipsticks

Hi all!

 

topshop1.001

 

I have always wanted to try Topshop lipsticks. The colors and packaging are so fun, so by my assumption the product had to be great as well! I don’t have a Topshop near me, but I love the companies website; its so easy to find what you’re looking for! They have great and realistic swatches for each color- plus they recently came out with limited edition rose gold packaging; which absolutely meant I needed to order a few.

IMG_6438

Nevada: This is a gorgeous peach-toned nude color. I was really impressed with the pigmentation, however it did settle into the lines of my lips a little more than I would have liked.

topshop2.001

Infrared: I don’t wear oranges that often, but I really like how they look on me. This color is a true orange, it has a slight hint of red, but barely. This color is so immensely pigmented, and smoothes onto the lips very easily.

topshop3.001

Beguiled: This color was my automatic favorite. Deep berry tones are my go to lip color, especially in the fall. I know I will get serious use out of this color. This color wasn’t as opaque as Infrared, however it could be built up to a very strong color or worn lightly for a small wash of berry-tone.

topshop4.001

 

Overall, I am highly impressed with the Topshop hippies and highly recommend them to anyone. I ordered mine off of their online site; here.

Have you guys tried these? What are your thoughts??

-xobrendykins

One thought on “Review: Topshop Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

