Milani Amore Matte Liquid Lipsticks

Hey friends!

I have got an incredible product to talk about today. I love a good liquid lipstick. I find them so easy to apply and love the finish they have. I’ve tried ones from a variety of high-end brands but have yet to find one at more affordable price point.

That is, until I watched a video by KathleenLights (found here) on YouTube and fell in love with these Milani Amore Matte Liquid Lipsticks.

milani.001

I picked mine up in five different shades to test out. Now these are at an amazing price point of $6.99 each. I found mine at Walgreens which is the only location they are currently being sold at (as far as I could find) (UPDATE: I also saw them at CVS)! The collection currently has 8 colors and it is limited edition- so if you like anything, I’d recommend getting your hands on it quick!

What I loved about these lip colors so much was their formulation. They are so amazingly pigmented and incredibly long-lasting. I love to wear the lighter shades to work everyday and they always last at least 7 hours (even after eating and drinking)! These products do have quite a strong vanilla cupcake scent when you first apply it, but it does fade and you can’t smell it once they are on the lips.

Now I tried to do lip swatches for you all…buuuut they didn’t quite turn out so for color payoff here are some swatches of the colors (from lightest to darkest) on my arm.

IMG_6703

When first swatched they seem quite glossy- but after about a minute or two they dry to the most gorgeous matte finish.

I honestly love all the colors so much I definietely couldnt pick a favorite- they are all incredible and would look great on a variety of skin tones.

What do you think? Have any of you tried these out?

-xobrendykins

Want to see what else Iโ€™ve been up to? You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Bloglovinโ€™!

6 thoughts on “Milani Amore Matte Liquid Lipsticks

  1. Omg this speaks to my heart ever since I started to follow this blog it has changed my life, like I’ll never be the same again. More posts more posts!!!!!

Leave a Reply

