Liquid Blushers: High-End vs. Drugstore

Hey friends!

I am a huge fan of liquid highlights and blushes. I think the concept is perfect; swab some on your hands and easily blend into your skin wherever it looks best. They seem to last longer and be extremely pigmented as well.

There are so many options out there though, both high-end and drugstore. Each and every brand has their take on this new trend and everyone is dying for you to test theirs out. That all being said, I chose one high-end and one drugstore to test out for you all and see if one or the other out performs its counterpart.

liquidblushers.001

For the high-end option I chose the NARS Liquid Illuminator in Orgasm. This is the liquid take on the brands top-selling blush by the same name. It is a slight rose gold blush that is amazingly flattering.

My drugstore option is from Rimmel; the Good to Glow Highlighter in Piccadilly Glow. This one is more of a peach-orange tinged highlight/blusher.

Here are their side by side results:

liquidblushers2.001

As you can see both end up with a nice sheen- wet looking and illuminating. The NARS blush definitely had more color payoff and was more visible on the skin as a blusher whereas the Rimmel option wasn’t as color-heavy and would be more useful as a liquid highlight.

I have found myself reaching for the NARS option more than the Rimmel as I love this option to add a pop of color to the face when I don’t feel like spending too much time on my makeup.

-xobrendykins

Want to see what else I’ve been up to? You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Bloglovin’!

3 thoughts on “Liquid Blushers: High-End vs. Drugstore

  1. I was looking for the Rimmel reviews on makeup alley and I couldn’t find anything. I’m happy you reviewed! Thank you and good to know it works better as a highlighter

Leave a Reply

