Free Sample Friday: Smashbox BBCream

Hi friends!

This week I will be talking about the Smashbox BB Cream. Now I don’t know about you, but during the summer months I do not like to wear thick foundations.

smashbox.001

 

I am a big fan of BBCreams. I love their lightweight feel, basic coverage, and the fact that the majority of them include SPF which I consider absolutely necessary for summer.

However, for being a high-end BBCream, this one is not my favorite. When applied it looks a bit orange/muddy and didn’t blend that well. I found that it pooled around my nose and did not look natural. I definitely think the shade I was given was too dark, but the formula wasn’t that hot either. When I think BB Cream I think lightweight- this one from Smashbox was thick.

On Sephora.com, Β for 1oz it runs for $39. And for that kind of price for a light coverage I expect it to be perfect.

The benefits of this product however is that it does have an SPF of 35 – better than many other foundations out there.

Would I purchase a full-size? Nope. In my opinion there are better ones at the drugstore (Maybelline!)

-xobrendykins

See what else I’m up to on Instagram, Bloglovin‘ and Twitter!

 

One thought on “Free Sample Friday: Smashbox BBCream

  1. I like the Garnier BB cream for texture and color in Light/Medium, but this old skin needs more coverage. Regular foundation doesn’t seem too bad in the summertime if I wear it a bit thinner and skimpier and over Lancome’s Visionarre or LaBase.

Leave a Reply

