Body Care Empties

Hi all!

Is it just me or does everyone go through a substantially greater amount of body care products during the summer than any other time of year?

empties.001

Now that the summer is over, I’ve gathered a stockpile of empty body care products that I thought I’d share with you! Lets just jump right into it shall we?

P.S. There are going to be a lot of links in this post to all the goodies mentioned…so hide your wallets!

Biore Charcoal Pore Strips: I am a big lover of the Biore regular pore strips and when I saw this little goodie with charcoal in it, I knew I had to try them out. Overall though, they seem exactly the same as the original.

The Body Shop Chamomile Cleansing Oil: Adore this as a makeup remover. It is subtle, soft and gentle on your skin and smells light and fresh.

Origins Ginger Body Wash: I love love the Origins ginger scented line. This body wash smelled divine, however it wasn’t nearly as frothy as I normally like.

DoTerra Citrus Lotion: This is a great, lightweight hand cream to keep in your handbag. I loved it and the smell was absolutely perfect for summer!

Murad Clarifying Cleanser: A great face wash, I picked mine up in travel size for when I’m on vacations. This is a great face wash for acne prone skin- a bit more on the higher end though.

Redken Color Extend Shampoo & Conditioner: My absolute favorite shampoo/conditioner for color-treated hair. I’ve gone through a lot of these bad boys.

Kiehls Moisturizer: This facial moisturizer is perfect for any skin type. It doesn’t make your skin too oily and succeeds in keeping your skin looking hydrated and healthy! I applied it twice a day; once in the morning and again before bed.

The Body Shop Mango Body Butter: My favorite. Enough said.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Exfoliating Scrub: I loooooove this line at the body shop. For more raves read my post here!

Pantene hair mask: This made my hair feel soooooo soft! I loved using it about once a week to keep my ends healthy.

The Body Shop Tea Tree face mask: This is a great hair mask for acne prone skin and smells incredible as well. It never dried my skin out and if used once a week, really helps clear stubborn skin up!

And that’s it friends!

Check out what I’m doing elsewhere on Bloglovin‘, Instagram, and Twitter!
-xobrendykins

*Sidenote: The Body Shop always has amazing deals online and in store so you can get more products for less $$!

-xobrendykins

Want to see what else I’ve been up to? You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Bloglovin’!

7 thoughts on “Body Care Empties

  1. The Redken color extend is one of my constant favorites- but sometimes it’s hard to find for a decent price. My hair dresser carries it of course but for a lot more than I can justify. I have yet to try your other products but from what it sounds like they would benefit my hair (dry at times, color treated, etc.) I also have some beauty products that you might enjoy in my post- feel free to check it out in Fall Favorites! 🙂

  2. Have you tried the redken color magnetics shampoo and conditioner? It is their sulfate free color extending line and I love it. I think it works so much better than the original color extend.

Leave a Reply

