I moved to London!

Hi friends!

So, big news, I’ve moved. And not just down the block or to another town. I up and moved across the world.

And so far, so good.

Let’s give you a back story, shall we?

I have been in love with fashion since I was a little girl. My favorite part of playing with Barbies when I was younger was buying them accessories and dressing them up time and time again.

One of my University degrees is in fashion, and the town I was living in was just not cutting it as far as inspiration and opportunity goes. And if this is the path I want to take in life, I need to be in an area where that can happen.

Luckily, I was admitted into an incredible program here so I can be surrounded by fashionable individuals in an incredible city where I can learn and grow as a creative person.

I’m so excited!!

Of course it’s also been difficult. Not having family or friends here, having to learn the city yourself (and get lost- a lot) and sometimes just sitting in your room make for a difficult adjustment. But then I’m reminded that I’m 100% surrounded by beauty, fashion, architecture, history and so much more. If I’m ever lonely I can find comfort in the many art museums, make new friends at one of the local coffee shops or simply ride the tube around town to *attempt to* gain some sort of bearing on this city.

So, I hope you’ll stick around for this crazy adventure of mine- I can’t wait to share it with you all 🙂

Until next time,

-xobrendykins

If you want to follow my journey abroad elsewhere, check me out on Instagram, Bloglovin‘ and Twitter!

7 thoughts on “I moved to London!

Leave a Reply

