A Little Soap & Glory Haul!

Hello hello!

I have my first British haul for ya’ll! (yes, I can rhyme).

And, as any true beauty blogger is aware, Soap & Glory is one of those beauty products that is associated with the U.K. Not only do the drugstores (or high-street stores- I’m learning!) carry the body care products, but there is a full makeup range too!

So, naturally, once I touched down in London, I scooted right off to the local Boots and picked up some goodies that I’d love to share with you!

soap&glory.001

Body Care:

Sugar Crush Body Wash- This is a frothy body was with a gorgeous fresh lime scent. I love how bubbly it gets when used with a loofah.

Sugar Crush Body Scrub- This body scrub is the matching scent to the above body wash. I thought it would be nice for dry skin in the winter months. I adore how moisturizing this feels when applied. It’s perfect to use in the morning as the scent really wakes me up.

The Righteous Butter- I’ve used this body butter before and absolutely adore it. This scent is a dream. It is so nourishing and moisturizing, an absolute must.

IMG_0018

Makeup:

One Heck of A Blot- I’ve heard many good things about this powder. It is a translucent blotting powder with mattifying benefits. I haven’t tried it yet, but ill update you when I do!

Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist- Again, heard many a good thing about this lip color. It’s noted to be a “3D Volume Lip Shine” and absolutely does just that. I picked mine up in a nude color; which ends up being a bit more ‘your lips but better’ color. It is an easy product to swipe on when you’re on the go, and it smells of vanilla, so that’s a plus 🙂

Solar Powder- This is a fun bronzing/highlighting powder combo. I like to swirl my contouring brush around this product and swipe it on under the cheekbone. It is a light color with no harsh or orange notes. I think it gives a delightful healthy glow, especially for the winter months!

In the U.K. I found these at Boots, but I know in the U.S. the body care products just became available at Ulta and Ulta.com!

And that’s it for now! Any other Soap & Glory recommendations I should try?

-xobrendykins

See what else I’ve been doing! Instagram, Twitter, Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “A Little Soap & Glory Haul!

Leave a Reply

