Chanel Beauty (Mini) Haul

Hi all!

I adore Chanel. One of the ultimate brands for not only fashion, but beauty as well.

I’ve been coveting two products from their makeup range for awhile now, and whilst in the duty-free section of the airport I thought it was finally time to pick them up:) Because when in London….

chanel.001

The two products I picked up are definitely not fad products. I wanted to make sure that these would be items I would use all the time, so I chose a lipstick and a powder compact.
Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lip Color in 135- This lip color is the perfect rose-red addition to an everyday look. It takes a basic outfit and makes it pop. I adore the sheen of this lip color and how nourishing it feels when applied. When applied directly onto the lips, it does appear a bit more sheer than it looks in the tube. I added a swatch for you below:

IMG_0024

IMG_0021

Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour in N10- Oh goodness the packaging. I’m not going to lie…I totally judged a book by its cover on this one. The thought of riding the tube into town and whipping out my Chanel compact…*sigh*….This is a pressed powder that provides a healthy glow. It doesn’t provide too much coverage…more of a translucent finish.

And that’s it for my mini-haul! What are your Chanel faves??

-xobrendykins

See what else I’m up to: Instagram, Bloglovin‘, Twitter

7 thoughts on “Chanel Beauty (Mini) Haul

  1. Love the lippy and I have been eyeing that amazing chanel compact for a while now. Can you describe the finish of the compact: really matte or is there a little glow?

Leave a Reply

