Adele ’25’ Makeup Tutorial

Friends!

Can we take a second or two to talk about how much we all love Adele?! She is literal perfection.

And her makeup.

Ohhhhh gawd, her makeup.

This post is my attempt to recreate her enviable ’25’ album cover makeup look.

adele-25album-1-nme-221015.article_x4

WHY IS HER EYELINER SO PERFECT?!

Needless to say, I had a big job upon me. So, let’s gather the materials.

image1

Skin:

Prime with Pond’s Daily Skin Cream. My skin has been so dry this winter so this step is mandatory.

For a base I chose Loreal’s Infallible Matte foundation since Adele was rocking more of a matte face. I highlighted the high points with Urban Decays Naked Skin concealer, then set everything with the Laura Mercier loose setting powder.

The other most important part of Adele’s look is her contoured cheek-bones. For this, I used the Anastasia Contour Kit. Make sure to choose a shade that doesn’t look too bronzed, but more of a darker version of your own skin-tone. I focused primarily underneath my cheek bones and around my nose. *Fun fact* I learned I have a much fatter nose than Adele through this tutorial. Either that, or I don’t have as good of photoshopping skills. Who knows.

Eyes:

First, set everything with the MAC Painterly paint pot to prime the lid. I then took the shade Naked from the original Urban Decay palette to start cutting out my crease. I made sure to take it slightly outside the normal area to frame where the winged eyeliner would reach. After a significant amount of blending, I added in the shade Buck, swiping it in the same motion. Continue to build up these two colors until the desired effect is reached. Next, I used these two shades to darken up underneath my eye, from the outer corner to about halfway in.

Next, the most important part. Eyeliner.

For this I chose the Maybelline Master Precise black eyeliner. I started with the wing and made sure to make it straighter and bolder than I normally do. This gave more of an Adele look as opposed to a typical cat-eye look. After a bunch of trial and error, I finally added a dash of mascara on the top and bottom lashes.

I grabbed some falsies (I used the Ardell 105’s). And swiped on some of my Hourglass Arch Brow pencil.

Lips:

Finally, swipe on some basic nude-y/pink lipstick (my choice was MAC Creme Cup) and BAM. You’re officially Adele.

image1-2

adele-25album-1-nme-221015.article_x4

And that’s that! Are you lusting after Adele’s look as much as me?! Let me know if you have any celebrity makeup looks, I’d love to check them out!

-xobrendykins

(Keep up with me elsewhere! Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Bloglovin‘)

10 thoughts on “Adele ’25’ Makeup Tutorial

  1. Amazing! Can’t wait to recreate this. What’s the loreal foundation like? Like you, I’m super dry too so I was too scared to do it!
    Maybe you could do a Kylie Golden Globes tutorial! Xo

    1. This foundation is amazing! Incredible coverage and finish. It is super mattifying, but I feel like by putting a thick moisturizer underneath and letting it sink in really helped! Ahhh I loved her makeup/hair- great suggestion!

Leave a Reply

