Free Sample Friday: Benefit’s Air Patrol

My Friday tradition continues with another Free Sample Friday post.

This Friday I tried out one of Benefit’s newest products called Air Patrol.

IMG_1108

A BBCream Eye Primer, the newest Benefit product boasts a multitude of proposed benefits. One I was excited about was its ability to color-correct the eyelids and lock on eyeshadow.

Now the only eye primer I use is the MAC Paint Pot in Painterly. The reason I love this product so much is its ability to make eyeshadows really pop and stay on all day.

So my expectations were high.

First of all, I was surprised by the consistency of this product. It was very light, almost liquid. It has a yellowish tone and when applied completely eliminates any eye discoloration. So, check.

I applied my favorite MAC shadow, Texture, over top and the color payout was exactly the same as if applied over MAC Painterly. I was also quite impressed with the lasting power of this product. My shadow didn’t fade or crease throughout an entire 8-hour work day. Check check.

Overall, I was completely impressed with this product. It exceeded all of my expectations and more.

Would I purchase a full-size? I think this will definitely be my next eye primer purchase!

Available at Ulta and SephoraΒ for $29.00.

Have any of you tried this out?

-xobrendykins

Twitter, Bloglovin‘, Instagram, Facebook

Leave a Reply

