Free Sample Friday: Algenist Moisturizer

Friends.

THIS MOISTURIZER.

*faints*

Prepare for an intensely passionate review of a beyond-wild face product.

IMG_1170

I received a package from Sephora full of samples. I was expecting some of the same old perfume samples, but to my delight, I stumbled upon this small package encased in an envelope.

It was none other than the Alienist Sublime Defense Anti-Aging Blurring Moisturizer SPF 30.

Longest title ever?

IT EARNED IT, OK?!

From the moment I began rubbing this moisturizer onto my skin, I knew it was unlike anything I had ever tried before.

One, it smells divineeeeeee.

The package states that this product is formed through Biotechnology created in San Francisco using Alguronic Acid. I don’t know what that is, but it sounds fancy and helpful which is basically how I choose skincare anyway.

Sidenote: has anyone else noticed how skincare will randomly have fads of including different forms of plantlike?! Weird.

I didn’t notice a drastic difference in one night, because well, I wore used it one time. But it felt amazing on. I can only imagine what a week or a month would do!

Downside, the price. You’ve got to we willing to shell out some dinero for this treat.

Would I purchase a full-size? When I become a millionaire, I’ll buy 50.

Available at Sephora.

-xobrendykins

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin‘, Facebook

One thought on “Free Sample Friday: Algenist Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

