MAC Lipstick Collection

MAC Cosmetics. The mecca for all things lipstick. I remember purchasing my first like it was yesterday. I walked in, nervous, approached a friendly looking staff member (who I happened to go to high-school with, and liked) and asked him to choose the perfect color for me. I gave him no boundaries, no requests. I just said “pick the color you think suits me.”

And the rest is history.

IMG_1265

MAC lipsticks come in SOOOOOO many colors and shades. They also come in several different finishes including Frost, Cremesheen, Amplified, Glaze, Lustre, Matte, Retro Matte, and Satin.

I think the best way to see if a lipstick is right for you is to see actual color swatches on someone with a similar skintone to see how to would look on you.

(I have a light/fair skintone for reference)

In the following images I include the shade name and the lipstick finish. Hope you enjoy!

Please excuse the crappy application on some of these swatches, I didn’t use any lipliner ‘cuz I’m lazy…whoops 🙂

allfiredup cremecup miley plumful russianred syrup velvetteddy

My favorite colors on me are Velvet Teddy, Syrup and Plumful. These three colors are SOOOOO easy to wear. I am obsessed with the Lustre finish as it glides on so easily and wears through out the day very well. The Matte finishes are equally as beautiful, but require a more precise application. I would definitely recommend using a lipliner with any bold or matte colors.

What is your go-to MAC Lipstick color? I would love to know!

-xobrendykins

Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin, Facebook

 

 

8 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Collection

  1. I really like how you’ve written this post! I like the look of plumful – it’s been on my list for a while now! I wrote my post a while back and thought I wouldn’t buy anymore but there has been 2 since and every time I look at posts like these there are always more too add to the list!! xx

  2. I liked the Velvet Teddy shade on you, maybe I should try it. However, pretty much over-budget on make-up right now!

Leave a Reply

